Blogging….as a career?


To my fans,

I am sitting here this late evening after work wondering about what it is I would like to do in the future.  Well actually I am just day dreaming about what I would like to do as some of the guests in the restaurant I manage were quite difficult tonight.  Ridiculous complaints was all I really heard, but what makes them so bad is the people get vicious.  You would almost think that I was insulting their children or something horrible like that.

The truth be told I do love the restaurant industry and intend on staying in it.  I was, however, looking over freelance writing perspectives over the past few weeks and have noticed that there are many people asking bloggers to write for cash!  I have never blogged before, but I figured I might as well give it a try if people are willing to pay for blogs to be written. Here I am a little past midnight writing it up.

As it turns out freelance writing can be an adventure and beneficial fiscally as well.  The only situation that I have had a problem with in the past, and probably still have is GRAMMAR .  There is always, however, a remedy.  I am currently using the aid of my friends over at about.com to help me get better at identifying grammar mistakes and problems.  I love incomplete sentences and I love missing lots of my punctuation.  I still double space after a period, (is that wrong?)

No matter what, I am still going to be taking strides at getting better with my writing skills.  I believe that a story written correctly and in a manner that people can relate and understand will be a best seller.  My current work can not have minor grammar mistakes so I am sure I will cheat and hire an editor.  I just thought it was a fun fact to inform everyone of, knowing that you can get paid for writing your thoughts in blog form.

Thank you for your time,

Caleb A. Mertz

Posted on February 19, 2010, in writing ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

