I need an insightful blog!


What a wonderful day it has been so far.  I woke up at 12 with a bad headache and feeling like I would never be able to drink enough water, let alone get to it.  Smoked a cigarette, had some coffee and now sit in front of my computer wondering what to type next.  I am disconcerted with the fact that I can’t just make a random blog stating something about my life, but one that needs to be insightful.

Many things were swimming through my head, all pertaining to me that I wish I could scream across the internet.  No one wants to read about how I spoke too much last night, I was up until six, or that Dewar’s twelve and ginger ale tastes very similar to Dewar’s white label and ginger ale…  One of the main reasons that I have this blog is so that I can do a writing exercise but put it out there in public form creating something for people to read.

Any way I still hate where this is going, so I am going to stop it here.  I hope however that you don’t ever just write to write, but write to get better.  Write to develop your creative muscles and write to expand the little world you call your own.

Thank you,

Caleb A. Mertz

Posted on September 10, 2010, in Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think what you just wrote is called randomness!!! lol but I still enjoy reading what you write. thanks!!!

  2. Randomness, or stream of consciousness. Personally, I think the latter sounds a bit more affluent. I think the last two sentences are great, though.
    Thanks for the post, and I hope you recover soon.

Leave a Reply

