Maybe it is too much


How a year goes by. It has been almost an entire year since I first began querying. I have not received such great responses from my letter. Maybe I have tried to hard. Maybe I have sent out my letters too soon. Maybe I just don’t have a book that will be seen as a “great read” by the masses. It seems that every time I vow to spend more time on my work, I get lost in my full time job. I get lost in the politics, and in the thought process of “how am I going to be better than I was the day before?”

Maybe it is too much. I don’t seem to have enough hours in a day. My new thing is trying to sleep only seven hours instead of the traditional eight. It’s only one hour of sleep lost, but over the course of one hundred years, it could be a matter of four years! I just quickly wanted to rant for a bit regarding these things, as I sit here drinking wine to the point of intoxication, previous to sleep. This intoxication thus prevents my productivity in the evening while I’m getting there, and the day after when the laziness of the drug kicks in. Drinking sucks for those of us that want to achieve everything. Yet I wonder why the hell I continue to do so.  That is, however, for a whole different topic or conversation. For now I am happy to be writing here in my blog. I so dearly need to get some rest.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

